Board of Directors

The Wayne Highlands School District Board of Education is comprised of nine school directors representing three regions of approximately equal population. Region I includes Scott, Preston, Buckingham, Manchester and Damascus Townships. Region II includes Honesdale Borough, Bethany Borough, Lebanon and Dyberry Townships. Region III includes Texas, Cherry Ridge, Berlin, and Oregon Townships, and Prompton Borough.

School Board Members include: Mr. Brian Weist, Board President, Dr. Matthew Corso, Board Vice President,
Mr. Thomas Fasshauer, Mrs. Tanya Gibbs-Hinkley, Mr. George Korb, Mrs. Chandra Roberts, Mr. Travis Samson, Mr. David Stanton and Mrs. Heather Stephens.

Mr. Gregory Frigoletto, Superintendent, Mr. Timothy Morgan, Assistant Superintendent, Mr. Jeffrey Firmstone, Business Manager, and Mrs. Kelli Barsh, Board Secretary.

Meetings are usually held on the third Tuesday of each month with Committee Meetings held on the second Tuesday. All meetings are held in the District Office Board Room on Grove Street in Honesdale with the exception of the regular September meeting which is held at the Damascus School, and the regular October meeting held at the Preston School.

Board members can be contacted at 474 Grove Street, Honesdale, PA 18431.

Board Member Term Ends Region
Thomas Fasshauer 2025 Region I
Tanya Gibbs-Hinkley
2027 Region I
Chandra Roberts 2025 Region I
George Korb 2027 Region II
David Stanton 2027 Region II
Brian Weist 2027
Region II
Dr. Matthew Corso
2025 Region III
Travis Samson 2027 Region III
Heather Stephens 2025 Region III

Board of Director's District Contact Information

Board of Director.................................. E-Mail
Dr. Matthew Corso
Thomas Fasshauer
Tanya Gibbs-Hinkley
George Korb
Chandra Roberts
Travis Samson
Dave Stanton
Heather Stephens
Brian Weist
Kelli Barsh, Board Secretary